Colloquium

From MathWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

New Mexico Tech Mathematics Department Colloquium



Colloquia on lecture-capture

Google Calendar

Date Time Location Speaker Title
Friday, January 16 3:30 p.m. Weir 102 David Grow, Ashkan Pourkand, Alex Rinehart, Dan Cadol Modeling Problems -- Modeling Surgical Bone Drilling, Using Topology to Understand Rainfall-Runoff (Dis)Connectivity,
Friday, January 23 3:30 p.m. Weir 102 Richard Sonnenfeld Modeling problems-- Surface charge density in a conducting cylinder in an electric field
Friday, January 30 3:30 p.m. Weir 102 Andrei Zagrai Modeling Problems -- elastic waves in thin plates with stress and temperature effects,
Friday, February 6 3:30 p.m. Weir 102 John Wilson Modeling Problems -- Wilson:The “Anisotropy Paradox” and Sinusoidal boundaries in potential flow Wilson Abstracts, Wilson's talk lecture captured
Friday, February 13 3:30 p.m. Weir 102
Friday, February 20 3:30 p.m. Weir 102
Friday, February 27 3:30 p.m. Weir 102
Friday, March 6 3:30 p.m. Weir 102 Min Hyung Cho Waves in Multilayered Media Cho Abstract
Monday, March 9 3:00 p.m. Weir 102 Mingji Zhang Dynamics of Poisson-Nernst-Planck systems for ionic flows through membrane channels Zhang Abstract
Friday, March 13 3:30 p.m. Weir 102 Weiwei Hu Controlling a Thermal Fluid: Theoretical and Computational Issues Hu Abstract
Friday, March 20 3:30 p.m. Weir 102 Spring Break -- no colloquium
Tuesday, March 24 4:15 p.m. Weir 102 Claudio Gonzales Representation Theory -- Introduction to Representations Claudio Abstract 1 [Lecture Notes]
Wednesday, March 25 4:15 p.m. Weir 102 Claudio Gonzales Representation Theory -- Introduction to Characters Claudio Abstract 2
Thursday, March 26 4:15 p.m. Weir 102 Claudio Gonzales Representation Theory -- Random Walks on G Claudio Abstract 3
Friday, March 27 3:30 p.m. Weir 102 Oksana Bihun Goldfishing: Solvable N-body Problems and Beyond Bihun Abstract
Friday, April 3 3:30 p.m. Weir 102 No Colloquium -- Good Friday
Friday, April 10 3:30 p.m. Weir 102 Faculty/Graduate Student Modeling Retreat Presentation of problems Modeling Retreat Schedule
Friday, April 17 3:30 p.m. Weir 102 Michael Austin Lewis: The Atiyah-Singer Index Theorem Michael Austin Lewis Abstract
Friday, April 24 3:30 p.m. Weir 102
Friday, May 1 3:30 p.m. Weir 102